Santa Ynez Stakes

Location: Santa Anita Park, Arcadia, California, United States
Inaugurated: 1952
Race type: Thoroughbred, Flat racing
Distance: 61Ž2 furlongs
Track: Dirt, left-handed
Qualification: Three-year-old fillies
Weight: Assigned
Purse: $150,000
Grade: II

The Santa Ynez Stakes is a Grade II event with a purse of $150,000 and has been a prep race to the Triple Tiara of Thoroughbred Racing, including the Kentucky Oaks, the Black-Eyed Susan Stakes and Mother Goose Stakes. The Santa Ynez Stakes is run in mid January at Santa Anita Park, every year.


Bet on Santa Ynez Stakes


US Racing features race analysis, interviews, free handicapping tips and stories on the trainers, jockeys, owners and horses that make up the colorful sport of horse racing. US Racing features the best tracks in the United States, including Churchill Downs, Belmont, Pimlico, Saratoga, Del Mar and Santa Anita. Internationally, US Racing offers content from Australia, Dubai, Great Britain, Ireland and Japan.

US Racing - The Official OTB of the USA. Join US Racing and bet on Stakes Races today!

Santa Ynez Stakes 2014 Contenders

Awesome Baby
Be Proud
Crushed Velvet
Loan Savant
On The Backstreets
Saintly Joan
Taste Like Candy
That's the Idea
Zensational Bunny


Santa Ynez Stakes Past Winners

2013 Renee's Titan Tyler Baze 01:16.1
2012 Reneesgotzip Corey Nakatani 01:15.2
2011 California Nectar Pat Valenzuela 01:21.3
2010 Amen Hallelujah Chantal Sutherland 01:21.4
2009 Alpha Kitten Tyler Baze 01:21.8
2008 Indian Blessing Garrett Gomez 01:19.9
2007 Jump On In Corey Nakatani 01:23.4
2006 Dance Daily Jon Court 01:23.3
2005 Sharp Lisa Tyler Baze 01:23.1
2004 Yearly Report Jerry D. Bailey 01:21.1
2003 Elloluv Pat Valenzuela 01:23.0
2002 Dancing Gary L. Stevens 01:23.1
2001 Golden Ballet Chris McCarron 01:22.3
2000 Penny Blues Eddie Delahoussaye 01:23.4
1999 Honest Lady Kent Desormeaux 01:21.7
1998 Nijinsky's Passion Corey Black 01:23.2
1997 Queen of Money David Flores 01:22.6
1996 Raw Gold Chris Antley 01:22.7
1995 Serena's Song Corey Nakatani 01:21.5
1994 Tricky Code Corey Nakatani 01:22.2
1993 Fit To Lead Corey Nakatani 01:22.6
1992 Looie Capote Kent Desormeaux 01:23.4
1991 Brazen Chris McCarron 01:23.6
1990 Fit to Scout Chris McCarron 01:23.8


Proudly featured on: